Hip And Knee Doc

Dr. LaButti thanks you for testimonials!

When you read these stories from my patients, you’ll see what drives me to be the best knee and hip surgeon. I remember each of these folks well, and I am so happy that they are out of pain and functioning again.

While my practice is in Tulsa, I have built a reputation across the country and internationally for my expertise. I’ve had patients from Bolivia, Alaska, Puerto Rico, New Mexico, Texas, Colorado, Missouri, Iowa, and Kansas travel to Tulsa for care.

Being able to make such a huge difference in my patient’s lives is the reason I do what I do. Helping them feel comfortable and confident in what I can do for them is a tremendous compliment. It lets me know that the time, attention and care I give to each person I see is appreciated.

To my patients: I sincerely thank every one of you who have placed your trust in me. I’m so glad you’re doing well, and I wish you all the very best!

Dr. LaButti

He replaced my right hip the 12th of December and I am doing good. Replaced my left knee August 2018. He is a fantastic doctor and really cares about his patients. He’s the BEST hip and knee doctor in Tulsa.
Pat B.
January 2020
Dr. LaButti and staff are some of the best in the business.
Eagle 1349
January 2020
Dr. LaButti is the best! He is the only doctor I will ever let touch my knees. Knowledge, honest, and upfront, this man is everything you could want in a doctor. He is amazing and second to none!
Amanda F.
December 2019
Dr. LaButti did a total knee replacement on my knee 5 years ago and it’s like magic. No pain after way too many years of putting up with it. Time to get the right one down now. I’m seeing him tomorrow, he’s great!
Jeanie P.
December 2019
Best ortho, in my book!
Carol F.
November 2019
I had my total hip replacement in 2009 and a total knee replacement in 2010. I want to thank Dr. LaButti for doing such a great job on my hip and knee. I haven’t had any problems with either surgery and I’m so happy that I chose you as my doctor.
Gaye F.
November 2019
Dr. LaButti changed my life. From a wheelchair to upright and walking with zero pain! Highly recommend him and his magic!
Linda L.
November 2019
Total hip replacement for me 2 year ago! It took me from walking like a pirate to being able to walk normal again. Thanks Dr. LaButti!
David T.
November 2019
Thank you for your skills and patience replacing my two year old Implant on left knee. I knew other Ortho Doc did something wrong!! Thank you and your right hand man ♥️♥️ I am ready to dance again.
Tamara L.
October 2019
Dr. LaButti and his staff are incredibly caring and professional. Dr. LaButti is so efficient and explains all the results and answers all questions. He is so detailed and a wealth of information. I appreciate that he takes the time to make sure you understand what the issue is and what your options are.
Lori K.
October 2019
Dr. LaButti was conservative in his treatment plan, which was terrific. I had been referred to him, having been told that I needed a hip replacement. After reviewing my films, he indicated that I was not appropriate for a replacement since my hip capsule itself was not very deteriorated. And that I had three ligament tears.. two in the gluteus minimus and one in the labrum area. He set me up with an EXCELLENT physical therapist, administered a shot and following me every few months. I went through three series of p.t. and continue to do my exercises for maintenance. I would highly recommend Dr. LaButti and his staff for expertise, diligence, and timely responses to questions and concerns.
Meryl K.
October 2019
Dr. LaButti did a hip replacement for me and I have not suffered any pain in the hip after the recovery. He is a wonderful doctor and person.
H. Hopkins
October 2019
I am currently out eight weeks from total knee replacement on the left knee. My knee is so straight! I have regained my height and have minimal pain. I started walking with a cane at week three and stopped using it for week five. I am thrilled with the results! Everyone is wanting to know who did my knee surgery after seeing the progress I have made. I am looking forward to getting my right knee done in September. Thank you to Dr. LaButti and staff!
Margaret L.
October 2019
Had my injection in my hip a month ago. It worked great.
D. Maag
October 2019
Great doctor! He helped my elderly father and was so patient with my dad.
L. Harwell
September 2019
Dr. LaButti confirmed what I already had guessed that I had mild to moderate arthritis in both of my knees. I had irritated my right knee, driving to Iowa and back. He suggested that a couple of Kenalog shots would help quiet down the right knee and support the left one that had started hurting me as I was doing everything I could on that leg. 15 mins later it was amazing that I could get in and out of my Corvette without hurting like hell! Thank You, Doc!
Grant E.
September 2019
I had both my hips replaced by him, bone on bone, his is an awesome doctor!
L. Clayton
September 2019
Had both my hips totally redone one year and three years out. No problems, thank you Dr. LaButti.
S. Wilson
September 2019
I had put off, seeing a doctor, for severe right knee pain, for over ten years. The idea of having a knee replaced, was just out of the question, due to downtime, anxiety, and only understandable fear. Finally, after non-stop pain and barely being able to walk, my wife set up an appointment, with Dr. LaButti. His calm, reassuring nature and explanation, of the procedure, removed a lot of my anxiety. I wish I had done this many years ago. No time, was my post-surgical pain, even close, to the pain I had been experiencing, for so many years. I was able to walk on my new knee, within hours of the surgery. I was walking a mile a day within ten days. I have a fully active life again! Thank you, Dr. LaButti, and to your excellent staff!
Charles C.
August 2019
Love, love him! He totally changed my life! From a 8-10 level daily pain and a wheelchair to up and walking with zero pain in almost 5 years. Had bilateral hip replacements…literally woke up without any pain. He is amazing!
L. Lewis
August 2019
He is great! Love him to death!
A. Leal
August 2019
He replaced my knee, was walking that afternoon, pain was at a minimum, doing great now. Highly recommend Dr. LaButti.
D. Howard
August 2019
LaButti is the best! Fixed my bursitis while showing kindness and humanity.
J. Amberman
August 2019
Dr. LaButti has been treating me for three years. He is great!
A. McCall
July 2019
Great visit today. They took great care from the front office all the way to x-rays. Doctor was amazing. Thank you.
A. Keller
July 2019
I had a hip replacement in 2001 and a knee replacement in 2018. Both are still in perfect condition and pain free. I highly recommend Dr. LaButti.
V. Foster
July 2019
The best surgeon on the world! Amazing man!!!
M. Zulpo
July 2019
I just wanted to share ANOTHER excellent experience with doc. Look... I had my left knee replacement done 5 years ago and have excellent flexibility but I unfortunately have severe fibromyalgia and it complicates things for me. I have never met a doctor like Dr. LaButti. I remember my first meeting I was so unsure because he was SO SURE. If that even makes sense. I was constantly falling. I still have problems.. but not from my new knee...but if not for doc and my surgery I know I'd still be falling. I was 47 when I had to have it replaced and I had to make the tough decision after falling in a empty parking garage at work and my phone going under my truck and pretty much being "stranded ". I went in to see him last week and I can say this... I COMPLETELY trust what he tells me and the advice he gives me. Even when it isn't what I want to hear. (My own fears and phobias) he explains things to me so I understand them, and it means everything... especially when a person is hurting and or frustrated it is ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING! I have put off my other knee replacement because I just want to keep it as long as I can cause I'm still so young and it's my "get out of the tub knee". But... this is the year. If you are a new patient or considering Dr. LaButti he is honestly there for you for the long haul... even 5 years later. He is sooooo busy... we all know he is... but he NEVER EVER makes you feel like he has anything else to do once he comes in that little office and sits on his stool. Thank you Doc... I truly... appreciated your kindness and patience last week. You definitely made me feel more confident about our game plan!!
A. Mills
May 2019
Doctor Ronald LaButti gave me my freedom back! I have suffered from knee pain beginning in April of 1995. I have had a total of eight knee surgeries from April 4, 1995, through September. In May, Dr. LaButti replaced my left knee. I could not believe how it erased the annoying pain I had come accustomed to living with all these years. I was using a rollator walker to get around, and I was only 54 years old. I had tried everything to get relief, including surgery, injections, therapy, ice, braces, and drugs. Finally, in May, I was able to walk just a few hours after my total knee replacement without the debilitating pain. After recovery and therapy, I elected to have my right knee replaced in September. Best gift I ever gave myself!
Cindy W.
May 2019
His is a great doctor and unlike any other. His professional approach, long hours and availability to us are unmatched this day and age. Thank you doctor!
A. Tallman
May 2019
I would like to thank Dr. LaButti and his staff. I had my first total hip replacement on August 20, 2015, spent a few days in the hospital. The staff there was understanding to my needs. The food was excellent. My recovery went well and doing excellent. As time and years go by I had my second total hip replacement done in September 2018. A very big thank you to Dr. LaButti and his staff. The surgery went well. Went home the next day. I look forward to getting better every day. Thank you very much Dr. LaButti.
A. Wilson
May 2019
Dr. LaButti did both of my knees with total replacements and I am so thankful, would not go to anyone else. I can walk, garden and have long walks without pain. Thank you so much.
A. Reid
April 2019
Yes indeed, my knee replacement went fine. Dr. LaButti cares for his patients.
J. LaCour
August 2018
A doctor that listens and isn’t quick to write a script for everything under the sun. This is why I go to you for my knee issues. You listen and try to find the least invasive way possible.
J.J. Decks
So happy to have this site available for questions and answers. Great idea. I had my left knee replaced in June of this year and my right knee in October of this year as well. It has been quite a year getting through the recovery of both surgeries, but I am totally convinced that Dr. Ronald LaButti was the right orthopedic surgeon for the job. I have been 100% satisfied with all aspects of care from him and his staff. I was also very impressed with Oklahoma Surgical Hospital for both procedures. It was the best hospital experiences I have ever had. I am looking forward to 2016 and pain-free knees. Thank you Dr. Ronald LaButti.
Denise Ann Matheson
12/15
You are very good at what you do and your reputation could not be more accurate. I keep forgetting I have had a total knee replacement. No one believes me either. After two weeks I was walking better than I have ever walked in my life. Just two weeks! The physical therapist could not believe it. You’re the best and you’re doing my left knee in August. I am in the best hands ever.
R. Rehbein
My mother and brother both had hips replaced. A doctor in Tulsa performed my mother’s surgery, and my brother had one hip replaced in Dallas and one by a prominent doctor in Chicago. He tried to convince me to go to the Chicago doctor, but I’m so glad I didn’t. Mine actually turned out better than both of theirs! It was pure luck that I was referred to Dr. LaButti, and he is absolutely wonderful. After surgery, it was like boom! I had a totally new lease on life, the pain and discomfort were completely gone. I was amazed at how attentive and focused on my comfort he was. Before the surgery, he walked me through the procedure, showed me the prosthesis, explained what to expect in terms of scarring and pain, he went through every little detail, so I never felt anxious or worried. After the operation he came in and spoke with the nurse to make sure I was comfortable, even checking that the pillows were propped up behind me! A few miles here and there didn’t deter me at all! I would follow Dr. LaButti to the ends of the earth if necessary. To say he knows what he’s doing is a tremendous understatement. There’s no health care to speak of in Barrow except for the taking care of the common cold. The good thing is my insurance company provides two trips a year to another state to visit a doctor or tend to whatever health issue you may have. I enlisted the help of my cousin in Oklahoma and it didn’t take us long to find Dr. LaButti. He got nothing but rave reviews from everyone we talked to including nurses, past patients, and other doctors. According to Dr. LaButti, the only activities I should avoid are skydiving, skiing and other similar activities that may cause serious damage to my knee. That’s a far sight better for a person who once had trouble walking across a room. Even though choosing him was pretty much a no brainer, it turned out to be one of the smallest things I’ve ever done!
J. Patton
Checotah, OK – High School Spanish Teacher
Dr. LaButti was the first doctor to offer me hope. He was positive and reassuring but very open and upfront at the same time. I couldn’t have asked for a better doctor. Being able to do things with my son has brought us even closer. I thank Dr. LaButti for that and for so much more. Not only has he given me a leg to stand on, he has given me my life back
C. Jackson
Tulsa
I had been experiencing pain and tightness in my hip which was getting progressively worse. One of the doctors I saw took an MRI of my hip, and immediately scheduled an appointment for me with an orthopedic surgeon Dr. LaButti. Dr. LaButti’s X-rays showed that I had developed avascular necrosis. The bones were deteriorating and rubbing against each other, causing me severe pain. He recommended total hip replacement surgery. By then the pain had become so intense, I took the first opening he had for surgery. I could really feel my hip deteriorating. Before the operation, my life revolved around trying to feel better. When I got home from work, I would take a hot bath to try and ease the pain. It hurt to get off the couch and walk to the kitchen, and I was limping all the time. After Dr. LaButti performed the surgery my turnaround was phenomenal. I woke up, and the pain was gone. I was so amazed. Right from the beginning, the pain had completely disappeared. I was even walking a little the very next day. Five weeks after the surgery, I could easily walk without a problem. I think that if you do what Dr. LaButti instructs you to do, you’ll be successful. He is personable, reassuring and will discuss your situation with you where you’re at and what your options are. He is very thorough and knowledgeable. Even though it is a major operation, no one should be afraid of having a hip replacement. It’s one of the least painful surgeries I’ve ever had and is 100% worth it. I feel like my life is being given back to me.
S. Selberg
Broken Arrow, OK
I have never had arthritis, but about six or seven years ago I was in Branson trying to keep up with a group of young people, and I ended up having a bad fall. Eventually I found out that a fall can cause a joint to completely fall apart. A friend of mine who lives in our retirement community had undergone hip surgery, and encouraged me to visit her orthopedic surgeon, Dr. LaButti. I didn’t think I needed a hip replacement yet, but I decided to check it out. When he told me that no cartilage was left in my hip joint, I was surprised, but I still didn’t feel like I was prepared for surgery. Dr. LaButti knew I wasn’t ready yet, so he started me on a shot treatment. The shot only helped for a couple weeks, and then I knew it was time to have the operation. I really respected that he didn’t rush me into anything I wasn’t comfortable doing. I am absolutely thrilled with the outcome. I have no limp when I walk, and I am totally pain-free. I almost forget which hip I had replaced.
B. Tindell
Tahlequah, OK
The first thing that impressed me about Dr. LaButti was what other medical personnel had to say about him. Everyone I encountered, from the person who scheduled my appointment to the person who escorted me to my room, said the same great things about him. I had to get a cardiac clearance before the operation, and the doctor and entire staff there told me how thorough and detailed-oriented he is, never cutting corners or skipping a step. Now my left knee is jealous, I’m so thrilled I went through with it. Even though it’s something everyone says, it really is true! I should have done this a long, long time ago. I give Dr. LaButti a score of ten out of ten. He does everything he can to get remarkable results and to make sure you experience as little pain as possible.
P. Conwell
THE BEST......without a doubt. He did knee replacements on my husband in 2008 and 2010. NO problems since! He is like a new person! Dr. LaButti is the BEST without a doubt! I 100% recommend him!!!!!
M. Evans
Dr LaButt is the VERY best! Very attentive and explains things in a way that you can truly understand no matter your background. He makes himself accessible to his patients and follows up with them promptly. One of the best doctors I’ve seen.
T. Kearney
Before my surgery, I read the information booklet about Dr. LaButti, and it was obvious he is very experienced and family-oriented. It made me feel more comfortable going into it. I’ve written him several thank you letters. Dr. LaButti took me from having a lot of pain and not being able to walk to pain at all. Now I am dancing.
J. Wybrant
Coweta, OK – Owner of Soldier Fire Ranch
Before the surgery, everything I did was based on how far the parking was and if a lot of walking was required. I was so depressed. I’m a boater, and it’s tough to walk on a boat with a bad knee. I can’t put into words how happy I am not to have pain. Dr. LaButti is like Santa Claus to me. He gave me back my life. Everyone is right when they say, Don’t wait. It takes a lot of guts to have a knee replacement, but it’s more than worth it. If someone is looking to change their life, Dr. LaButti is the one to go to. He is confident, experienced and straight forward. I have nothing but gratitude for him.
J. Heidland
Bixby, OK
My doctor really bragged about doctor LaButti saying he was an excellent surgeon, the one you want to go to when you need hip or knee surgery. I liked Dr. LaButti from the start. He is very meticulous, and he expects his staff and patients to be the same way. I think that is why he is so successful. He expects everyone to do their part in realizing the absolute best possible outcome. I did exactly what he told me to do, and I have achieved wonderful results. After the surgery I had very little pain and healed much faster than expected. I was in physical therapy for two and a half weeks instead of the usual six. I was walking very soon afterward. In fact they had to tell me to slow down! Dr. LaButti has an amazing team. I had a really wonderful therapist, and everyone in the office was friendly. It was just a really great group of people to work with. There’s a good reason everyone has such good words about him. He is not only a good doctor, but also a good person. After the success of the surgery, he was happy for me as I was myself!
D. Seabolt
Big Cabin, OK
Dr. LaButti is truly a professional. He doesn’t use a lot of flowery language, he explains to you exactly what you need to do, before and after, to have a successful operation.
B. Stone
Coweta, OK
I was immediately impressed with Dr. LaButti because he gave me the real facts. He explained everything that was going to happen, and that’s exactly what I needed, someone who would be upfront with me and not sugarcoat anything. I had the operation two years ago, and today I feel absolutely no pain. I started feeling the positive effects as soon as four weeks after the operation. As a member of the German American Society, Oktoberfest is a big event for me, and it was taking place six weeks after my surgery. I set the goal for myself to participate in the event, and I accomplished that goal. I was very scared to have this procedure. I’m just so thankful I found Dr. LaButti and finally did it. Now I am pain-free and can truly enjoy life.
E. Hartman
Bixby, OK
I put up with hip pain and discomfort for so long, for no good reason at all. I attributed it to aging, and assumed I had to live with it. The turning point came when I went on an out-of-town shopping trip with a friend. We had walked three blocks, and my friend had to go back and get the car to pick me up. I simply couldn’t walk the three blocks back. Dr. LaButti’s X-rays showed that I had developed avascular necrosis. The bones were deteriorating and rubbing against each other, causing me severe pain. He recommended total hip replacement surgery. By then the pain had become so intense, I took the first opening he had for surgery. I could really feel my hip deteriorating. My friend had gotten a total hip replacement, and she encouraged me to go to her surgeon, Dr. LaButti. The rest is history! He performed my hip replacement in August, 2009, and now I’m completely pain free. I’m so grateful to Dr. LaButti and was very pleased with my experience with him and his entire staff. His thoroughness and demeanor really made me feel confident that I was in the best hands.
S. Mitchell
Broken Arrow, OK
I am very particular about my doctors, so the first thing I did was look at Dr. LaButti’s website. The main thing that attracted me to him was that he did a fellowship with the surgeon who helped develop the Stryker Surgical Navigation System. I wasn’t looking for someone who would pat me on the back and tell me everything was going to be fine, I wanted a skilled surgeon and that’s what Dr. LaButti is. For the two years following my initial visit with Dr. LaButti, I received knee injections to ease the pain. Then my knee began hurting again and Dr. LaButti told me I would need a knee replacement and to let him know when Ii was ready to do it. I kept putting it off. Surgery is always a scary situation. But arthritis is very insidious, it just takes bites out of your life. When I realized I could no longer do all the things I love doing, I called and made the appointment. It has been a tremendous success. I have not had any problems with my new knee. I would do it all over again in a heartbeat. Dr. LaButti is an excellent surgeon. You can ask him anything, and you can tell by talking to him that he cares about his patients. He also has a fabulous, caring staff. At my six month post-op checkup, Dr. LaButti congratulated me and reached out to shake my hand, but I told him I no, I want to hug you for giving me my life back
Corbitt
Dr. LaButti and his staff are wonderful. If want an honest, straight forward opinion he's the doc for you. I've had both my knees replaced and I followed his instructions and had an easy recovery. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a knee replacement.
Ginny Ann Morris
Tulsa, OK
Wow I had both my hips done by Doctor Labutti back to back let me tell you he's absolutely the best I had the best care I had the best of everything . Thank you so much doctor laButti you're absolutely the best. That was 2 years ago now, and I'm doing great.
C. Repass
Dr Labutti did a complete knee replacement on my Dr knee in Nov 2009. It's the best thing I ever did! No pain and working great! Thank you!
T. Lamson
Best experience I've had at a doctor's office in a very long time. The staff was exceptional and very friendly. Didn't feel rushed and my time with Dr. LaButti was the best! I contacted him through his website and he replied within the next days about questions I forgot to ask.
I liked Dr. LaButti right away. He spent a lot of time with me and gave me a lot of information. He drew pictures and thoroughly explained the whole process. He also took every precaution, making sure I was really physically ready for the surgery. If you have faith in your doctor, you don’t dread surgery nearly as much. I’m so thankful to be able to do things I love, like golf. Choosing a doctor is sometimes a gamble. I’ve had two great successes with Dr. LaButti, and I tell others about him all the time.
Duty
Haskell, OK – Wife and Mother
I tell them it’s definitely worth it if you have a good doctor. The doctor makes all the difference in the world, and I highly recommend Dr. LaButti.
D. Stewart
Coweta, OK – Mother and grandmother
I wouldn’t be exaggerating to say Dr. LaButti changed my world. From our first meeting, I immediately liked Dr. LaButti’s straight forward, honest approach. He never pulled any punches and always took the time as much time as necessary to ensure I knew exactly what to expect. I can’t tell you how much I appreciated that. For years, intense pain was part of my daily life. Today, both of my feet are level and straight, and I feel great! I’m very grateful to Dr. LaButti. If there’s a way to improve a patient’s quality of life, he will find it. I’ll never forget Dr. LaButti; he is the one who put me back on top of the world again.
R. Beattie
Tulsa, OK – Retired from the Military
A few miles here and there didn’t deter me at all! I would follow Dr. LaButti to the ends of the earth if necessary. To say he knows what he’s doing is a tremendous understatement. There’s no health care to speak of in Barrow except for the taking care of the common cold. The good thing is my insurance company provides two trips a year to another state to visit a doctor or tend to whatever health issue you may have. I enlisted the help of my cousin in Oklahoma and it didn’t take us long to find Dr. LaButti. He got nothing but rave reviews from everyone we talked to including nurses, past patients, and other doctors. According to Dr. LaButti, the only activities I should avoid are skydiving, skiing and other similar activities that may cause serious damage to my knee. That’s a far sight better for a person who once had trouble walking across a room. Even though choosing him was pretty much a no brainer, it turned out to be one of the smallest things I’ve ever done!
M.E. Keeter
Barrow, Alaska
There’s no doubt, I am Dr. LaButti’s biggest fan. When you find out you are going to need a hip replacement, it is scary and you have all the concerns. From our first meeting, Dr. LaButti was straightforward and at the same time, very calming. I really appreciated how he accentuated the positive of the situation. I had all the confidence in the world in his abilities. After two weeks, I was totally off all medication and was completely pain-free. No one can believe I had a hip replacement. Nothing in my world has changed except my personality. I guess living with daily pain can take its toll on your outlook on life. My family and friends are glad to see the "old me" back again, but not nearly as glad as I am.
T. Nicklas
Tulsa, OK, Retired fire fighter and owner of Renaissance Hardwood Floors
I broke my leg in my 20s, and by the time I was in my 40s, I started feeling some slight knee pain. Over time, the pain got worse and worse. A few years ago, my primary care physician referred me to an orthopedic surgeon, and I said I would look into it, but I never did. I thought I was too young for a knee replacement, and I didn’t want to have major surgery. I just kept putting it off. The pain continued to get worse and my wife finally persuaded me to visit an orthopedic surgeon. I went to see Dr. Ronald LaButti and he told me exactly what I did not want to hear that I needed a new knee. I was hesitant about having a knee replacement, but when Dr. LaButti asked me about my quality of life, I had to face the facts: It wasn’t good. I was in pain all the time. I limped. I couldn’t last through even ten minutes of walking. I thought about my little grandson and how he’d started walking with a fake limp to imitate me. I decided to have Dr. LaButti do the surgery. I’ve always liked that Dr. LaButti was straight to the point. He told me, “Do what I tell you, and you’ll be fine”. Now I’m 100% pain free and I have no limp at all. My wife and I took a trip to Fort Gibson Lake recently and I asked her if she wanted to take a walk. She said, I’ve been waiting years for you to say that. This has truly been life-changing. I believe I had the best doctor in the state to do my knee replacement. I really trusted Dr. LaButti, and he didn’t let me down.
B. Brumley
Skiatook, OK
Having a hip replacement isn’t one of the best things I have ever done, it is the best thing I have ever done in my life. It wasn’t until after Dr. LaButti operated on my left hip that I knew what a “pain-free” existence really meant. I couldn’t believe what I had been enduring for all those years. People were starting to ask me why I limped. I guess it had been so gradual I hadn’t even noticed. All I knew was the discomfort was starting to affect my everyday life. With any sort of activity at all, like running errands, shopping or gardening, I would tire very easily and have to lie down with an icy hot pack. Dr. LaButti had said I’d know when it was time for surgery and boy was he right! My condition had progressively gotten worse. What comes to mind as the ‘turning point’ was a business trip I took that year to Boston. I took a walking tour that was intended to be a fun thing, but resulted in a completely miserable afternoon and totally sleepless night. I was downing aspirin in hopes of relief. Absolutely nothing helped. It was definitely time to see Dr. LaButti, a.k.a “The Hip and Knee Doc!” An appointment the following week confirmed I had “bone-on-bone”. Wasting no time whatsoever, Dr. LaButti performed total hip replacement surgery on my left hip at the end of the week. That was the beginning of the end of my painful condition. Following my hospital stay, Dr. LaButti and his staff made arrangements for my in-home physical therapy. Dr. LaButti had done his job, now it was time for me to do mine. I made sure I did all the physical therapy exercises I was supposed to do. I think it is key for anyone considering this type of surgery to follow doctor’s orders and post-op instructions to a “T”. To this day, I am still amazed there is zero pain and that I have complete range-of-motion in my hip area and the limp is long gone. It’s been wonderful having a hip that feels and functions like it was intended to! I’m just delighted!
C. Hubeli
Tulsa, OK
Highly recommend Dr. LButti. Most compassionate and caring doctor I have ever met. Excellent staff and returning calls pretty quick. My case is complex and his bedside manner has made all the difference. The nurses at OSH said he was one the best surgeons on staff.
D. Smith